EMA’s Committee for Medicinal Products for Human Use elects new chair


19 September 2018 - Harald Enzmann to begin three-year mandate from 15 October 2018.

At its September 2018 meeting, the EMA's CHMP elected Harald Enzmann from Germany as its new chair, for a three-year mandate starting in October 2018. Dr Enzmann will replace Dr Tomas Salmonson, senior scientific advisor at the Swedish Medicinal Products Agency, who will retire as chair after the September 2018 meeting, having served the maximum of two three-year mandates at the helm of the committee.

Dr Enzmann is a medical doctor. He works for the Federal Institute for Drugs and Medical Devices (BfArM) in Germany, where he is Head of European and International Affairs. Dr Enzmann has been a member of the CHMP since 2005 and its vice-chair since October 2016.

Read EMA press release

Michael Wonder

Posted by:

Michael Wonder